MIP Ideas Portal

Sometimes people forget to get out of posting after their entry is done. You should be automatically closed out of posting after your entry has posted.

  • Vince Murphy
  • May 11 2017
  • Already exists
  • Attach files
  • Mark Hagerty commented
    August 29, 2018 15:30

    I would like to clarification on which form you are referencing to close after the posting process has completed. Are you referring to the "Post Transactions" form where you select one or more sessions/batches to post?

    Thanks,

    R&D

  • Steve Krause commented
    April 08, 2019 15:53

    In medical we utilize "Root Cause Analysis" in figuring out what the issue is, possible mitigation/solutions and ranking/risk analysis of those mitigation/solutions.  For this issue a simple mitigation that directly resolves the issue is a "kick you off of the process/screen button".  The button and dialog box(es) would be on the process screen that is "locked up",  With the proper permissions, we have the ability to "log out" an individual user.  Thus, extending this to a "user/process" should not be a stretch.  Just add the QA to the routine so that posting started is completed prior to the kicking out.  It is a focused solution that does not disrupt established processing routines.  THUS, I suggest a new approach instead of expending resources in adding more layers (complications/exceptions) to what has been done.  

  • Mary Shvodian commented
    December 10, 2019 16:40
  • JESIKA WILLIAMS commented
    December 16, 2019 16:53

    It would also be helpful if Abila tells us how to utilize this feature because it does not just automatically happen.  Unless it's on the next update.  More info than "Already exists" would be useful